General Administrative Structure

  Board of Governors

  Senate

  Finance Committee

  Building Works Committee

 

o Senate Minutes

o Senate Agenda

CONSTITUTION OF THE FOLLOWING NEW SENATE UNDER CLAUSE 16(I) OF THE IIIT ACT 2014

LIST OF SENATE MEMBERS

S. No. 

Name

Address

Clause of IIIT Act 2014 under which nominated

1.

Director as Chairperson (Ex-officio)

Prof. Pramod Kumar Jain
director@iiitdmj.ac.in

16 1(a)

2.

Deputy Director

To be nominated on appointment

-

3.

Deans (Ex-officio)

1)   Prof. Puneet Tandon
      Dean (RSPC)
ptandon@iiitdmj.ac.in, dean.research@iiitdmj.ac.in

2.   Prof. P. N. Kondekar
      Dean (P&D)
pnkondekar@iiitdmj.ac.in, dean.pnd@iiitdmj.ac.in

3)   Dr. Prashant K Jain
      Dean (Students)
pkjain@iiitdmj.ac.in, dean.s@iiitdmj.ac.in

4)  Dr. Prabin Kumar Padhy
     Dean (Academic)
prabin16@iiitdmj.ac.in, dean.acad@iiitdmj.ac.in

 16 1 (c)

4.

Heads of the Departments/Disciplines* (Ex-officio)

1) Prof. Vijay Kumar Gupta
Head, ME Discipline
vkgupta@iiitdmj.ac.in

2) Dr. Dinesh Kumar Vishwakarma
Head, ECE Discipline
dineshk@iiitdmj.ac.in

3) Dr. Prabir Mukhopadhyay
Head, Design Discipline
(prabir@iiitdmj.ac.in)

4) Dr. Pritee Khanna
Head, CSE Discipline
pkhanna@iiitdmj.ac.in

5) Dr. Subir Lamba
Head, NS Discipline                                 subirs@iiitdmj.ac.in

16 1 (d)

5.

All Professors other than Deans

1) Prof. Aparajita Ojha (aojha@iiitdmj.ac.in)
2) Prof. Tanuja Sheorey (tanush@iiitdmj.ac.in)
3) Prof. Vijay Kumar Gupta (vkgupta@iiitdmj.ac.in)  

16 1 (e)

6.

Three persons from amongst educationists of repute or persons from another field related to the activities of the institute who are not in service of the Institute nominated by the Board of Governors;

Name of the following persons were approved by the Chairman, BOG, the same are proposed for the approval of the Chairman and to be ratified in the subsequent meeting of the Board:

   (1)   Prof. V.M. Gadre (022-25767426)
Dept. of Electrical Engineering
IIT Bombay, Powai, Mumbai – 400076
(vmgadre2012@gmail.com, vmgadre@ee.iitb.ac.in)

  (2)   Prof. P.V.M. Rao (011-26591427)
             Mechanical Engineering      Department
IIT Delhi, New Delhi – 110016
pvmrao@mech.iitd.ac.in

   (3)   Prof. Amitabha Mukherjee(0512-2597489)
              Dept. of Computer Science    and Engineering
IIT Kanpur, Kanpur – 208016
amit@cse.iitk.ac.in

16 1 (f)

7.

Three members who are not members of teaching staff co-opted by the Senate for their specialized knowledge

(1)  Shri Debanik Roy
Scientist (Robotics) & Chief Programme Coordinator
BRNS Secretariat, 1st Floor, Central Complex
BARC, Trombay
Mumbai – 400085
Phone: 022-25593946 (Direct)/25505223 (Office)
Fax: 022-25505151/25519613
Mobile: 9869050922 (after office hours)
Residence:  022-25814517
Mail: deroy@barc.gov.in, debanikroy.brns@yahoo.com, debanikroy.brns@gmail.com

(2)  Dr. S. C. Bose
Senior Principal Scientist
Central Electronics Engineering Research Institute (CEERI)
Pilani, Rajasthan – 333031
Phone: 01596-242359
Fax: 01596-242294
Mail: subash@ceeri.ernet.in
bose.ceeri@gmail.com

16 1 (g)

8.

Secretary -
Registrar of the Institute (Ex-Officio)

Shri Ram Phal Dwivedi
registrar@iiitdmj.ac.in

16 1 (h)


Back to Top